Thursday, August 9, 2012

Announcing the 2012 Colorado Gold Finalists

Congratulations to our 2012 Finalists. Winners will be announced at the Colorado Gold Conference Awards Banquet on September 8, 2012.

“Propositum – A Novel” by Sean Curley, Golden, CO
“The Hot Tub Club” by Z.J. Czupor, Denver, CO
“Rhapsody in Blood” by Laura Haley-McNeil, Littleton, CO
“The Band” by Jedeane Macdonald, Denver, CO
“Lost in Lunacy” by Mindy McIntyre, Littleton, CO


“Haven” by Celia Breslin, San Francisco, CA
“The Leighton Legacy” by Monica Emerich, Lafayette, CO
“Wolf Mate” by Vicki Pierce, Highlands Ranch, CO


“The Gypsy Queen” by Alan A Larson, Scottsdale, AZ
“Cathaver and a Big Belgian Crime” by Robert Mangeot, Franklin, TN
“Total Victim Theory” by Ian T Ballard, Denver CO
“Oreos” by Kenneth E Kirchner, Westminster, CO
“The Disappointment Country” by Michael Madigan, Arvada, CO


"Circles" by Jennifer Adolph (T.D. Hart), Bixby, OK
"Everybody Knows This is Nowhere" by L.S. Hawker, Littleton, CO
"Blood Under Will" by V.R. Barkowski, Duluth, GA

Speculative Fiction
"Grendel" by Amy Lozancic, Castle Rock CO
"Would I Ly to You" by Lawdon, Centennial, CO
"Parasomnia" by Josh Vogt, Denver, Co
"Down Into Darkness" by Mark Andreas, Boulder, CO
"City of Strangers" by M.H. Boroson, Denver, CO


"Hole in the Thumb" by Mary Ann Kersten, Littleton, CO
"Dragon Waking" by Grayson Towler, Longmont, CO
"Little Miss Life" by Emily Calwell France, Boulder, CO
"Intaglio" by Steven Moores, Denver, CO
"In a World of Orphans" by Lisa Silver, Berthoud, CO


Vicki said...


Patricia Stoltey said...

Congratulations and good luck to everyone who made it this far!

Josh Vogt said...

Congrats all!

Karen Duvall said...

Hurray! Congrats to the finalists and good luck!

Ron at CM said...

Woot! I can only imagine the thousands upon thousands of hours invested in these twenty-six titles.


Kerrie said...

Congratulations to everyone! What a great accomplishment.

j.a. kazimer said...

Congrats to all. How exciting. Best of luck on Sept 8th.

Jeanne Stein said...

Congratulations to all!

Jeanne Stein